WYOMISSING AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT 2004-2005

Minutes December 1, 2004

The special meeting of the Board of School Directors convened at 6:00 p.m. in the Community Board Room with Mrs. Barnett, Board President, presiding.

Board Members Mr. Love, Dr. Shuttlesworth, Mrs. Sakmann, Mr. Snyder, Mr. Murray,

Present: Mrs. McCready, Mr. Larkin, and Mrs. Barnett.

Administrative Staff Dr. Dietz, Mrs. Riedel, Mr. McDonnell, and Dr. Kennedy.

Present:

Attendees: School Board Candidates, Lindsay and Charles Sakmann.

The members of the School Board met and interviewed 10 candidates to fill the position on the school board for the unexpired term of Mrs. Susan Guay.

After deliberation, the majority selected Mr. David Deem as the new school board member effective immediately with formal approval to take place at the general purpose meeting scheduled to begin when the interviews conclude.

The list of candidates is as follows, and the questions posed to the candidates are included as part of these official minutes.

Dr. Grace Cisek

Mr. Jonathan L. Simon

Mrs. Phyllis Dessel

Mr. Carl d. Ganster

Mr. Randall E. Hinsey, Jr.

Mr. Lawrence A. Fitzgerald

Mr. W. Bradford White, Jr.

Mrs. Lynn B. Benusa

Mr. David M. Deem

Mr. John M. Herman

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 8:55 p.m.

Arthur J. McDonnell
Board Secretary